The Prayer

Published April 25, 2013 by carlyjellis

My heart it yearns for a simpler time

A time when my fears would not cloud my mind

To know my own self

To not be scared

To simply not worry and simply not care

But however I try I cannot escape

From the consuming pain of my heart which aches

 

I long for the day that this pain will end

Could you be the one who will be my best friend

Will you heal me, hold me and never let me go

Will you give me a place I can finally call home

 

This dream that I have of you and I

It speaks from my heart and my heart does not lie

One day I will find you

And my dream will come true

By you speaking from your heart

And saying I love you

Leave a Reply

