A New Beginning

Published May 27, 2013 by carlyjellis

The sun arises

A new day has begun

A new beginning of my life

No more regrets of what I could have done

 

I clearly see now what I am meant to do

How I can regain control and how I can pull through

Nothing will ever defeat me

No one will ever make me feel bad

I refuse to live the rest of my life

Feeling lonely, bitter and sad

 

I will become stronger and wiser

A new me has evolved

Risen from the ashes of past breakdowns

I no longer feel a prisoner, no longer alone

 

Yes a new beginning of my life has started

The first chapter is written and says

That whilst my past is always with me it will not dictate

The woman I have become now on from today

Leave a Reply

