Man of Mine

Published November 10, 2013 by carlyjellis

This feels like a dream

This feeling inside

So happy to smile

Finally feeling alive

 

Never felt this way before

Never truly knew what love was

Never imagined you could fall

Never believed you and I would become us

 

You have lit up my life

In ways I can’t explain

You have become my confidant, my friend

My lover and my soul mate

 

I feel so lucky to have you

To be able to say that you are mine

I don’t know what made you choose me

Whatever the reason I will be thankful for the rest of my life

 

You complete my inner soul

You make me feel like I’m finally home

You protect me and love me and make me feel like I belong

So I dedicate this to you my one and only true love

Leave a Reply

